Check interactions using the Lexi-Interact tab. Individual monographs contain drug interaction information.
Under the "Tools" tab, can select: "Clin-Info: Drug Administration & Food", or "Clin-Info: Drug Administration & Grapefruit."
Click on the Interactions tab to enter your drug selections. Foods, herbals, ethanol, and tobacco can all be screened as "drugs". Allergies can be selected.
Click on Drug Interactions tab. Includes drug-drug, drug-allergy, drug-ethanol, drug-tobacco, and drug-herbal interactions.
After adding a drug, scroll down to see if there are any drug-food interactions.
Indiana University's reference tool for drug interactions mediated by cytochrome P450 enzymes, with information on Substrates, Inhibitors, and Activators.
A searchable drug database from UNC of published receptor affinity values (Ki). Provides information on the abilities of drugs to interact with molecular targets.
Quantitative prediction of the impact on drug exposure of drug-drug interactions mediated by P450 cytochromes 3A4, 2D6, 2C9, 2C19 and 1A2, as well as genetic polymorphism of these cytochromes, the combined effect of drug interaction and cytochrome polymorphism, cirrhosis, and drug-drug interactions in cirrhotic patients.
Table with FDA drugs with pharmacogenomic information found in the drug labeling; some include specific actions to be taken based on the biomarker information.
Written by pharmacists and geneticists, it not only covers basic science concepts but also includes expanded coverage of therapeutic applications. This new edition includes: Updated methodologies such as next generation sequencing. Advances in therapeutic applications. Expanded use of point-of-care genetic testing. Role of pharmacogenomics in the individualisation of chemotherapy. New chapters on pharmacogenomics of drug addiction and antidiabetic drugs.
In cooperation with the UK Porphyria Medicines Information Service (UKPMIS) and the Cardiff Porphyria Service, the Welsh Medicines Information Centre (WMIC) offers a specialist advisory service on the safe use of drugs in porphyria. Of particular interest is the "Safe List" of medications that may be administered to patients with porphyria.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Concepts in Pharmacogenomics (2016) by 
