KRS Website: Drug Information: Storage, Expiries, Stability

Alberta Health Services

AHS Calgary Zone Expiry Date Chart
Pre-calculated beyond-use calendar date based on the current date. To print the whole chart, select the print function and select "Entire Workbook" within the "Print What" box.
AHS Medication Administration Policy Preparing Multi-Dose Vials Poster
includes suggested beyond-use dating
AHS Technical Practice Beyond-Use Dates and Dating Methods Reference Guide
AHS Temperature Excursion Chart
CSP Guidance Regarding Extrapolation of Stability Data for CSP Worksheets
Opens to AHS Compounding and Repackaging Worksheet Templates page. Click on relevant link. Compounding and Repackaging Team. AHS Pharmacy Services.
Finding Temperature Excursion Data
If written temperature excursion information is obtained, please share it with DrugInfoAHS@ahs.ca

Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Trissel’s IV Compatibility database – also contains stability data. Enter one or more drugs and check the details for the relevant diluent in the Solution Compatibility section (you will need to click on the Study link in the subsequent screen to get stability information.) Alternatively, you can click on the drug properties tab for a monograph similar to Handbook on Injectable Drugs by Trissel.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IV Compatibility database – also contains stability data. Enter drugs and solutions; view results by solution (including Lactated Ringer's); select hyperlink to view supporting compatibility and stability study summaries; click on drug name to view product document with content similar to Handbook on Injectable Drugs by Trissel.

Baxter Stabforum Stability Database
Baxter Global. Proprietary database of stability studies conducted by Baxter on more than 80 drugs in their portable elastomeric devices including Infusor® and Inter-mate®. DISCLAIMER: should not be extrapolated to other devices.
Stabilis

Extended Stability for Parenteral Drugs, 7th ed. (2022) by Simpson
Get the support you need to safely extend dating of parenteral drugs beyond the usual 24-hour limit-minimizing waste, lowering medication costs, and enabling optimal patient administration schedules at alternate infusion sites.
Pediatric Injectable Drugs, 11th ed. (2018) by Phelps, Hagermann & Lee
"The Teddy Bear Book" focuses on the unique issues that pediatric practitioners face when dealing with pediatric injectable drugs.
Compounding Sterile Preparations, 5th ed. (2023) by Forrey, Amerine, Yaniv & ASHP
This new edition will contain the most updated guidance for compounding sterile preparations. This resource would be considered an essential resource to help individuals learn more about and comply with the standards related to sterile compounding.