KRS Website: Nutrition: Find Articles

Related Guides

Speedy Search

The search box featured above takes you into a powerful search tool. This search allows you to get instant access to articles, eBooks and more. It is a great way to start a search!

Begin by typing in some words that describe your topic or by entering a journal article title.

If you find that you cannot access an article that you are needing, please use the Request an Article form.
Our staff will find and provide AHS and Covenant Health staff any full text articles needed to support practice.

Research Best Bets

AHS Nutrition Services Hub
The NS Hub is a one-stop shop for the nutrition resources you need to support your practice. This includes both internal and external resources that support professional practice and patient education.

Provides quick access to:
PEN: Practice-based Evidence in Nutrition & eNCPT: Electronic Nutrition Care Process Terminology.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
Use Agricola to search all agriculture disciplines including human nutrition, animal-human disease transmission, animal, plant, and environmental sciences.
ASPEN - American Society for Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition This link opens in a new window
Use ASPEN's textbooks to find information on nutrition and nutritional support for clinical conditions. Includes both Adult and Pediatric Nutrition Support Core Curriculums, Enteral/Parenteral Handbooks, etc.
Licensed Natural Health Products Database This link opens in a new window
Use Licensed Natural Health Products to search for natural health products that have been issued a product license by Health Canada.

General Databases

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use CINAHL to search a wide array of journals and book chapters in nursing and allied health topics AND access evidence-based care sheets and CE modules.
MEDLINE (via Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use Medline (Ovid) to search literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use APA PsychInfo to find articles, book chapters, and dissertations in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use PubMed to search for articles and book chapters on biomedical and life sciences.

Looking for the best evidence?

Our point of care resources synthesize all the best and latest evidence on clinical topics and are updated frequently. They are a quick and easy way to find information to support evidence-informed decisions.
Learn More or search below:

We have many more places to continue your research and find articles to support your practice!

View all our Research Databases

Nutrition

Speedy Search

Research Best Bets

General Databases

Looking for the best evidence?

Quick Links

Get in Touch