KRS Collection Updates - What's New - KRS Website at Knowledge Resource Service

New eBooks at KRS!

by KRS Collections on 2023-06-01T14:00:00-06:00 in Online Resources, Addictions & Mental Health, Allied Health, Audiology, Continuing Care, Health Administration, Patient & Family Health, Psychology, Quality Improvement | 0 Comments

Creative Activities for Group Therapy, 2nd ed. (2023) by Brown

Focuses on evidence-based alternatives for verbal expression in group therapy, which provides group leaders with innovative inspirational tools, techniques, and intervention strategies to address dilemmas and difficult situations.

Read Online

Assessment of Feigned Cognitive Impairment, 2nd ed. (2021) by Boone

A wide range of performance validity tests (PVTs) and symptom validity tests (SVTs) are critically reviewed and guidelines provided for applying them across differing cognitive domains and medical, neurological, and psychiatric conditions.

Read Online

Joy Works : Empowering Teams in the New Era of Work (2022) by Liu

A step-by-step action plan for approaching joy at work using the three key drivers that determine employee happiness--people, praise, and purpose--and learn how to implement that plan for maximum results and maximum joy.

Read Online

Effective Treatments for PTSD : Practice Guidelines from the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies, 3rd ed. (2020) by Forbes

Chapters describe PTSD assessment and intervention practices that have been shown to work and provide practical, real-world implementation guidance.

Read Online

Core Clinical Competencies in Counseling and Psychotherapy, 2nd ed. (2023) by Sperry

Addresses the core competencies common to the effective practice of all psychotherapeutic approaches and includes specific intervention competencies of the three major orientations.

Read Online

The Oxford Handbook of Psychotherapy Ethics (2021) by Trachsel

Explores a whole range of ethical issues in the heterogenous field of psychotherapy thereby closing a widespread perceived gap between ethical sensitivity, technical language, and knowledge among psychotherapists.

Read Online

Substance Use Disorder in Healthcare Professionals (2022) by Waite-Labott

Describes why substance use disorder occurs in healthcare workers and explains how to recognize it in peers and how to care for them. Barriers to treatment, monitoring programs and disciplinary actions are all discussed.

Read Online

(Re)designing the Continuum of Care for Older Adults (2023) by Ferdous & Roberts

This book broadens the visioning on new care environments that are designed to be inclusive, progressive, and convergent with the needs of an aging population as well as more effective in infection prevention and control.

Read Online

Navigating Telehealth for Speech and Language Therapists (2022) by Davies

This clinical companion presents 50 transferable, adaptable, practical and accessible chapters for speech and language therapists and others working via remote consultations. Divided into four sections, the book covers: The remote practitioner. The remote rules. Creating a digital tool kit. A remotely possible future.

Read Online

Nature-Based Play and Expressive Therapies (2022) by Courtney

Addresses a wide range of healing modalities and case studies that can be used in both indoor and outdoor environments. Included are tips for creating outdoor healing gardens and guidelines for using nature to address trauma.

Read Online

Ethics for the Practice of Psychology in Canada, 3rd ed. (2021) by Truscott & Crook

This new edition focusses on the most pertinent ethical and legal issues for Canadian psychologists, including decision making, consent, confidentiality, helping without harming, professional boundaries, diversity, social responsibility, and conducting research.

Read Online

Add a Comment

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Subjects

Ejournal
Online Resources
Print Books
Addictions & Mental Health
Allied Health
Audiology
Bone & Joint Health
Cancer Care
Cardiovascular Health & Stroke
Clinical Practice Guidelines
Community Care
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
Continuing Care
Critical Care
Diabetes, Obesity & Nutrition
Drug Information
E-Resources
Emergency
Environmental Health
Health Administration
Indigenous
Infection Prevention & Control
Internal Medicine
Knowledge Management
Maternal & Child Health
Medicine
Mental Health
Nurses
Nutrition
Occupational Therapy
Palliative Care
Patient & Family Health
Patient Safety
Pediatric
Physicians
Physiotherapy
Population, Health & Promotion
Primary Care & Chronic Disease Management
Psychology
Quality Improvement
Rehabilitation
Respiratory Therapy
Seniors' Health
Speech Language Pathology
Spiritual Care
Surgery

Return to Blog

What's New: KRS Collection Updates

New eBooks at KRS!

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Recent Posts

Archive

Subjects

This post is closed for further discussion.

Quick Links

Get in Touch

What's New: KRS Collection Updates

New eBooks at KRS!

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Recent Posts

Subscribe

Archive

Subjects

This post is closed for further discussion.

Quick Links

Get in Touch