AHS and Covenant Health staff and affiliates can borrow from our physical book, CD and DVD collections. We also maintain a patient health information collection that can be checked-out by patients and family while on-site. Check out our catalogue to place holds and manage your account.
Typical Loan Periods
Books - 4 weeks
Short Loan - 2 weeks
Journals/Reference - Onsite Use Only
Renewals
Most items will automatically renew up to 2 times, if there are no holds on the item.
Fees
No late fees, but please be courteous to other borrowers and return promptly.
Replacement charge will be assessed if item is lost or overdue by more than 30 days.
Pickup & Delivery
Pickup and drop-off at any of our library locations in Calgary, Red Deer, and Edmonton, or request delivery to any other AHS/COV site.
Interlibrary Loan
AHS/COV staff can use our Request a Book webform or Request an Article webform to request any items that you are needing that cannot be found in our local collections. We are happy to source any items that are needed to support your work from our large network of health and academic libraries.
Staff from other libraries can make requests for our items through our interlibrary loan service.
Language in the Catalogue
We strive to ensure that our materials are inclusive and accessible for all; however, we recognize that wording found in the library catalogue can be outdated and may reflect old biases that would be considered offensive or inappropriate today. These records span a multitude of sources and time periods that don't always reflect our current values. Please let us know if you encounter problematic language on our website. We will review and, as appropriate, update it with our ongoing commitment to describing materials with respectful and inclusive language.
Find our print books, CDs, DVDs from AHS and Covenant libraries.
Advanced Search | Patient & Family Collection | Book Requests (ILL)
This catalogue provides an easy way to search all the physical collections located across our library sites. You'll find print books, and a mix of other media types and equipment that are available for loan. Our online resources like ebooks and articles can be found from our main search box.
A quick and easy way to place holds on items you need!
You'll then be able to use your AHS/COV credentials to login. Use the catalogue to search for book you need or contact us to find what you need!
Check out our new library catalogue and find the latest print titles in our collection, place holds, and view your checkouts.
This catalogue contains our print book collection, along with a few other physical items like DVDs, iPads, and other equipment. We might have what you are looking for in another format:
We can also bring in materials from our network of medical and academic libraries at no cost to you:
Finally, we also like to build our collection based on your recommendations:
Head to our homepage to start a chat if there is anything else we can help you find!
