Maternal & Newborn Health

The Acute Care of at-Risk Newborns (ACoRN) program trains health care providers to stabilize that most challenging and enigmatic of medical patients: the unwell newborn.

Written by experts in pediatric nutrition support, the ASPEN Pediatric and Neonatal Nutrition Support Handbook, Third Edition is a comprehensive, quick reference on caring for neonates, infants, children, and adolescents receiving parenteral and enteral nutrition. It includes age-specific nutrition from fetal development through adolescence.

This 6th edition is the ultimate reference for the latest clinical techniques and research findings that direct evidence-based clinical practice for lactation consultants and specialists. It contains everything a nurse, lactation consultant, midwife, women's health nurse practitioner, physician assistant, or Ob/Gyn needs to know about the subject.

This definitive resource on breastfeeding initiation, maintenance, support, and advocacy was jointly developed by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG).

Thoroughly updated and revised to reflect the changing clinical environment, this resource offers current evidence-based recommendations, updated approaches, and opportunities for midwifery leadership in every practice setting.

Developed by AWHONN, this guide provides in-depth coverage of the most common neonatal disorders and their management.

The most comprehensive evidence-based guide to both obstetrics and gynecology aimed at practicing obstetricians and gynecologists in practice and in training, as well as for specialist nurses. This book concentrates on the clinical practice areas of diagnosis, investigation and management.

Written for novice neonatal nurses and those new to the NICU, this concise, easy-to-use resource delivers all the essentials of daily practice for the care of neonates and their families.

Well-articulated definitions, skills, and strategies based on sound evidence for providing this needed support in the perinatal and neonatal setting.

This new edition of Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing is a comprehensive, evidence-based text for nurses and allied health professionals caring for sick newborn infants. This user-friendly text focuses on the common problems and related care occurring within the neonatal specialty.

The NRP 8th Edition introduces a new educational methodology to better meet the needs of health care professionals who manage the newly born baby.

Williams Obstetrics has aimed to serve practicing obstetricians and midwives in the bedside care of their patients. With its detailed explanations of disease pathophysiology and treatment fundamentals, it provides a bedrock text for residents who are training in Obstetrics or in Family Medicine specialties.

This text clearly defines perinatal mood and anxiety disorders (PMADs), which are the most common complication of pregnancy. It reviews gold standard recommendations for the treatment of PMADs, including evidence-based psychotherapies, as well as risk-benefit analysis of psychotropic medication use in pregnancy and lactation.

The Acute Care of at-Risk Newborns (ACoRN) program trains health care providers to stabilize that most challenging and enigmatic of medical patients: the unwell newborn.

Beckmann and Ling's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 9th Edition, provides the foundational knowledge medical students need to complete an Ob/Gyn rotation, pass national standardized exams, and competently care for women in clinical practice.

This resource enables students to develop an understanding of the health needs of women and children, and empowers them to guide women and their children toward higher levels of wellness throughout the life cycle.

Written in a clear, concise, user-friendly style, Leifer’s Introduction to Maternity and Pediatric Nursing in Canada, 2nd Edition, includes Canadian statistics, terminology, references, guidelines, resources, Canadian nursing best practices, assessments, and more.

This revised 9th edition presents the latest evidence-based research and emerging approaches while promoting a sensitive, holistic outlook on nursing practice. It highlights the importance of meeting the culturally diverse needs of various populations in this ever-changing and increasingly important field.

The 12th edition provides evidence-based coverage of everything you need to know about caring for women of childbearing age. In describing the continuum of care, this title integrates the importance of understanding family, culture, and community-based care.

Presents theories of infant motor development and discusses the unique challenges involved in assessing the motor skills of developing infants as compared to that of adults. It provides step-by-step instructions for using the Alberta Infant Motor Scale (AIMS) - a scale that measures infant gross motor skills.

Promotes the fundamental principles of evidence-based nursing practice while delivering updated information. New sections on parent perspectives about transition to home, neonatal opioid withdrawal syndrome and therapeutic hypothermia.

Provides a concise and easy-to-read overview of neonatal medicine. Each topic is clearly explained over a two-page spread, aided by numerous diagrams and illustrations. It has been extensively updated to include recent advances in perinatal medicine, genetics, respiratory support, therapeutic hypothermia, antimicrobial stewardship, and family integrated care.

Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Obstetric Imaging, provides up-to-date, authoritative guidelines for more than 200 obstetric conditions and procedures.

Featuring the most accurate, current, and clinically relevant information available, Perry's Maternal Child Nursing Care in Canada combines essential maternity and pediatric nursing information in one text. Expanded coverage focuses on global health perspectives and health care in the LGBTQ2 community, Indigenous, immigrant, and other vulnerable populations.