The search box featured above takes you into a powerful search tool. This search allows you to get instant access to articles, eBooks and more. It is a great way to start a search!
Begin by typing in some words that describe your topic or by entering a journal article title.
If you find that you cannot access an article that you are needing, please use the Request an Article form. Our staff will find and provide AHS and Covenant Health staff any full text articles needed to support practice.
AO Surgery Reference is an internet-based resource for the management of fractures, based on current clinical principles, practices and available evidence. It describes the complete surgical management process from diagnosis to aftercare for fractures in a given anatomical region, and also assembles relevant published AO material. It is open to anyone, free of charge.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database provides comprehensive coverage of more than 4,600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, and CAM.
MEDLINE is a databse that provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary
medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National
Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree
hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over 4,600 current
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. It contains content from 2005 - Present.
Looking for the best evidence?
Our point of care resources synthesize all the best and latest evidence on clinical topics and are updated frequently. They are a quick and easy way to find information to support evidence-informed decisions. Learn More or search below:
We have many more places to continue your research and find articles to support your practice!