Internal Medicine

Provides an integrated symptom and issue- based approach to internal medicine with easily accessible, high-yield clinical information. New information includes Covid-19 and cancer survivorship.

Derived from most clinically salient content featured in Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, this portable guide covers all diseases and conditions commonly seen in general medical practice.

Offering practical guidance for all members of the transplant team, Kidney Transplantation, Principles and Practice, 8th Edition, provides the balanced, up-to-date information you need to achieve optimal outcomes for your patients.

Patient-centered care is a way of thinking and doing things that considers patients partners in the development of a healthcare plan designed to meet their specific needs. This book advocates the critical role of patients in the health system and the need to encourage healthy living.

The leading textbook of hospital medicine! Comprehensive, authoritative, and practical, this landmark text provides a solid grounding in clinical, organizational, and administrative areas central to the practice of hospital medicine.

Pulmonary rehabilitation programmes are a fundamental part of the clinical management of patients with chronic respiratory diseases. This comprehensive reference book places pulmonary rehabilitation within the wider framework of respiratory disease.

A unique manual for teaching and learning 100 of the most important topics encountered on rounds. Teaching Rounds is a highly visual, carry-anywhere resource that enables residents in teaching hospitals to learn in an effective, memorable way without the need for a blackboard or dense text.

This book, written by experts on gastroenterology and digestive surgery, provides comprehensive and detailed descriptions of all established and newly developed interventional endoscopic procedures.

Designing Clinical Research has been extensively revised and continues to set the standard as a practical guide for doctors, nurses, pharmacists, and other health professionals involved in all forms of clinical, translational, and public health research.

The book will provide some basic aspects of the pathophysiology of infection, but essentially the book will be practical-based and use case-illustrations to highlight key aspects of diagnosis, management and prevention. Through a combination of text, tables, figures/line drawings, clinical illustrations and other illustrations, it is hoped to provide a comprehensive, interesting and stimulating approach to this important subject.

Hospital Medicine is the fastest growing field of Medicine, and the importance of hospitalists in the delivery of care and success of hospitals continues to increase. In recognition of the need for rapid access to essential information, this text provides a concise yet comprehensive source for busy clinicians.

Offering both doctor and patient perspectives, 100 Questions & Answers About Kidney Cancer, Second Edition provides authoritative and practical answers to the most commonly asked questions by patients and their loved ones.

A leader in respiratory care education for more than 40 years, Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care, 10th Edition delivers a comprehensive introduction to the field of respiratory care and keeps you up-to-date on the latest advances and trends in professional practice today.

Continues to provide a succinct and effective review of the most important studies in the field of radiation oncology. Includes a question and answer section at the end of each chapter.