The search box featured above takes you into a powerful search tool. This search allows you to get instant access to articles, eBooks and more. It is a great way to start a search!
Begin by typing in some words that describe your topic or by entering a journal article title.
If you find that you cannot access an article that you are needing, please use the Request an Article form. Our staff will find and provide AHS and Covenant Health staff any full text articles needed to support practice.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database provides comprehensive coverage of more than 4,600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, and CAM.
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making through published systematic reviews (Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews), reports of clinical trials (Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials), and clinical answers (Cochrane Clinical Answers).
Medline database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
PubMed is a database from US National Library of Medicine covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, molecular biology, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It contains over 26 million citations.
Looking for the best evidence?
Our point of care resources synthesize all the best and latest evidence on clinical topics and are updated frequently. They are a quick and easy way to find information to support evidence-informed decisions. Learn More or search below:
We have many more places to continue your research and find articles to support your practice!