The search box featured above takes you into a powerful search tool. This search allows you to get instant access to articles, eBooks and more. It is a great way to start a search!
Begin by typing in some words that describe your topic or by entering a journal article title.
If you find that you cannot access an article that you are needing, please use the Request an Article form. Our staff will find and provide AHS and Covenant Health staff any full text articles needed to support practice.
APA PsycInfo is a database that covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. APA PsycInfo's coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to journal articles in more than 20 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language.
This comprehensive resource is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
Medline database covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database provides comprehensive coverage of more than 4,600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, and CAM.
Tip: Filter by ‘Area of Assessment’ to find measures for depression, executive function, personality, reasoning and problem solving, stress and coping, and more.
Looking for the best evidence?
Our point of care resources synthesize all the best and latest evidence on clinical topics and are updated frequently. They are a quick and easy way to find information to support evidence-informed decisions. Learn More or search below:
We have many more places to continue your research and find articles to support your practice!