KRS Website: Rehabilitation: Find Articles

Related Guides

Speedy Search

The search box featured above takes you into a powerful search tool. This search allows you to get instant access to articles, eBooks and more. It is a great way to start a search!

Begin by typing in some words that describe your topic or by entering a journal article title.

If you find that you cannot access an article that you are needing, please use the Request an Article form.
Our staff will find and provide AHS and Covenant Health staff any full text articles needed to support practice.

Research Best Bets

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use CINAHL to search a wide array of journals and book chapters in nursing and allied health topics AND access evidence-based care sheets and CE modules.
MEDLINE (via Ovid) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use Medline (Ovid) to search literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields, biological and physical sciences and humanities as they relate to medicine and health care.

Additional Databases

REHABDATA This link opens in a new window
Use RehabData to search information on disability and rehabilitation including special education, assistive technology and independent living and included under Research Projects are a collection of assessment and measurement tools.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use CDSR to read full text, updated systematic reviews.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use Google Scholar to access scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
OTseeker This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use OTseeker to search systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials pertaining to occupational therapy interventions.
Patient Reported Outcome and Quality of Life Instruments Database (PROQOLID) This link opens in a new window
Use PROQOLD to read Clinical Outcome Assessments (COAs) from a wide variety of conditions.
PEDro: The Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Physiotherapy Evidence Database (or ‘PEDro’ for short) provides access to over 53,000 randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines relevant to physiotherapy.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use APA PsychInfo to find articles, book chapters, and dissertations in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use PubMed to search for articles and book chapters on biomedical and life sciences.
Rehabilitation Measures Database This link opens in a new window
Use Rehabilitation Measures to identify reliable and valid instruments used to assess patient outcomes during all phases of rehabilitation.
speechBITE This link opens in a new window
Use speechBite to search for systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, case series and single case experimental design pertaining to speech pathology practice and research.
StrokeEngine This link opens in a new window
Use StrokeEngine to search for interventions and assessment tools used in stroke rehabilitation and access online courses.
StrokeEngine Assess This link opens in a new window
Use StrokeEngine-Assess to learn how to assess the quality of social participation of people with disabilities. Included are quality of life scales, swallowing screen test and a reintegration to normal living index.

Looking for the best evidence?

Our point of care resources synthesize all the best and latest evidence on clinical topics and are updated frequently. They are a quick and easy way to find information to support evidence-informed decisions.
Learn More or search below:

We have many more places to continue your research and find articles to support your practice!

View all our Research Databases

Rehabilitation

Speedy Search

Research Best Bets

Additional Databases

Looking for the best evidence?

Quick Links

Get in Touch