Contact us by email or via chat below and we'd be happy to answer your questions!
Coffee Break Fun!
Rural Health Week Online Word Search
We're excited to celebrate the contributions of rural health practitioners across the province during Rural Health Week and welcome you to the Knowledge Resource Service virtual library.
Thank you for all that you do to improve the health and well-being of our communities all year round!
Whether you're near or far from our physical sites, you can easily access a wealth of high-quality resources to enhance your practice. Have textbooks from the KRS catalogue delivered directly to your AHS facility or jump right into our extensive ebook collection.
We're here to help you find the evidence you need and access the articles you want to read. Plus, join our online education sessions or request personalized training for you and your team. Dive into our resources anywhere in Alberta!
Evidence-based clinical decision support for all health care staff written by physicians. Best for its: Breadth/depth of clinical topics, expert overviews and recommendations, easy to find related practice guidelines. Integrated into Connect Care
Step-by-step guidance, covering nursing, physical therapy, and respiratory therapy procedures and skills. Best for its: Clear skill checklists, procedures with images/videos, groupings by specialty settings. Integrated into Connect Care and Desktop Shortcut (on most AHS devices)
Comprehensive drug information with several specialty collections and resources (Trissel's IV-Check, Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, Martindale, ect.) Best for its: Patient information handouts and specialty resources. Integrated into Connect Care
Our online ebook collection has what you need! You can search for specific title, browse the A-Z, or head over to our provider platforms to get a taste of what is available to you!
Use Access Medicine to read a wide array of core medical textbooks (100+ titles), like Harrison's Internal Medicine. It also includes an auscultation library, procedural videos, imaging studies, and self-assessment tools. Browse the Rural Health content in Access Medicine.
Use Ebook Central to read a wide variety of texts, from Nursing to Psychology topics, Proquest has a little bit for everyone! There are more than +500 titles in this collection with an easy-to-use online reading experience. Search for Telehealth content and more!
Use EBSCO's Ebook collection to find a trove of medical textbooks. There are more than +500 titles in this collection as well, including titles like the ASPEN parenteral handbooks.
KRS Online Journal CollectionBrowse, read and follow medical journals in your own customized, virtual bookshelf display. Follow your favourite tiles and be notified when new issues are released. Access the major medical journals like theBMJ, CMAJ, and New England Journal of Medicine.
Available by request for AHS devices, this Edge browser add-on let you have one-click access to articles to speed up your research workflows and save you time! Bypass those paywalls and connect to KRS full-text faster! It also makes requests a breeze.
Join our New Journal Alert Service!Looking to keep up with the latest research? Get new journal issues sent to your inbox and read articles in one click.
