Drug Information

An essential resource for all clinicians involved with patients requiring tube feeding. Includes more than 160 individual drug monographs and is the only US book to date specifically targeting medication delivery via feeding tubes. With the ongoing ENFit® transition, all care providers need to know how to give medications via feeding tubes.

Although highly effective in preventing thromboembolic events, the safe management of anticoagulant therapy continues to be a major challenge, requiring constant monitoring and coordinated models of patient-centered care. This book helps take the guesswork out of managing these therapies and provides essential recommendations.

An in-depth guide to all aspects of aseptic compounding work, including proper hand techniques and maintenance of sterile supplies and equipment, 'Aseptic Compounding Technique' is designed to enhance the learning process for pharmacists and technicians at all levels of experience.

This book remains the gold standard for information on compatibility, stability, storage, and preparation of parenteral drugs.

This pharmacy laboratory text enhances the skills pharmacists need by providing essential information on common laboratory tests used to screen for or diagnose diseases and monitor the effectiveness and safety of treatment and disease severity.

This comprehensive reference provides the latest recommendations for the appropriate use of antimicrobials and the optimal treatment and prevention of infectious diseases. It is a key component of antimicrobial stewardship efforts and its use can help to optimize patient outcomes.

This edition includes the most current information, covering issues such as rational use of drug concentration measurements, changes in dosing obese patients, and considerations for a wider variety of drugs for special populations.

This new edition will contain the most updated guidance for compounding sterile preparations. This resource would be considered an essential resource to help individuals learn more about and comply with the standards related to sterile compounding.

Fully-referenced dosing recommendations and dedicated chapters on antimicrobial dosing, anticoagulants and antiplatelets, antiepileptics, analgesics, antineoplastics, and more. Guidance on immunosuppression and medication absorption in bariatric surgery and pharmacokinetic parameters in obese patients.

The go-to guide for learning how to calculate opioid conversions. This second edition reference is a must-have for clinicians involved in pain management at all levels.

The go-to guide for treating patients who require medications that are not commercially available in appropriate forms or dosages for pediatric, geriatric, or special needs. Provides evidence-based formulation in easy-to-follow “recipes” for 312 formulations.

Get the support you need to safely extend dating of parenteral drugs beyond the usual 24-hour limit-minimizing waste, lowering medication costs, and enabling optimal patient administration schedules at alternate infusion sites.

This essential reference contains current, complete, and evidence-based information on the transmission of maternal drugs into human milk.

With the second edition of Introduction to Acute and Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Practice, pharmacy students and technicians can gain a professional head start by learning essential vocabulary, legal and regulatory issues, and the core clinical and administrative pharmacy operations in various practice settings.

The stakes are high, time is of the essence and every detail matters - yet neonatal pharmacology often has been a challenging and poorly understood area of pediatrics. Until now. Many pharmacists working in hospital pharmacies today have little or no formal training in neonatology yet they are faced with dispensing medications to this fragile NICU population.

"The Teddy Bear Book" focuses on the unique issues that pediatric practitioners face when dealing with pediatric injectable drugs.

This guide provides students with the pharmacy basics necessary for correctly interpreting prescriptions and drug orders, and performing dosing calculations that technicians face every day.

Smart infusion pumps have transformed the dosage delivery system by reducing errors and improving patient care. This is the core handbook for selecting, implementing, and operating this essential medical technology, covering every aspect of infusion pump management, including guidance for their growing use in patient home care.