Library Services: Health Administration & Management: Browse Books

Related Guides

Quality Improvement & Patient Safety
Timely Topics (Virtual Health, Opioid Crisis)
Spotlight on Artificial Intelligence

Health Administration & Management Ebooks

These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in leadership, or search our entire digital collection for additional resources.

Design Thinking in Healthcare (2023) by Pakarinen
Presents thoughtful Design Thinking case examples and tools for nurses and other healthcare professionals, researchers, students and educators to support their development as creative and transformative leaders in their fields.
Healthcare Innovation Success (2023) by Kechagioglou
Discusses leadership role in driving innovation through its different stages to enable clinical leaders and managers to design innovation frameworks. Highlights how to maximize the benefits of innovation for organizations and integrated care systems while acknowledging the process can be complex.
Healthcare Leadership and Rural Communities : Challenges, Strategies and Solutions (2023) by Auxier, King & Putnam
All healthcare organizations are linked to their communities, but rural providers have particularly strong ties. This book emphasizes the need for collaboration to safeguard the futures of organizations and their communities.
Improving Nurse Retention and Healthcare Outcomes (2021) by Thomas & Renter
Outlines the IMPACT program which is a new way of approaching clinical nurse retention by empowering and engaging clinical nurses.
Operations Management for Healthcare, 2nd ed. (2022) by Vissers, Elkhuizen & Proudlove
Featuring theoretical frameworks and a comprehensive set of practical case studies, this book provides an invaluable reference for students and researchers in the fields of healthcare management, operations management and patient flow logistics.

These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in communication, or search our entire digital collection for additional resources.

Communication Skills for the Healthcare Professional, 2nd ed. (2020) by McCorry & Mason
Communication Skills for the Healthcare Professional, Second Edition is a practical guide that covers essential verbal and nonverbal communication skills you need to become a strong communicator.
Healthy Presentations (2021) by Green
A practical guide for busy clinicians and educators within the biomedical sciences on how to improve their presentations. It includes specific, practical guidance on crafting a talk, tips on incorporating interactive elements to facilitate active learning, and before-and-after examples of improved slide design.
Innovative Internal Communication (2024) by Parsons
Covering the different obstacles practitioners may face, this book provides practical ways to overcome every challenge in order to free up space for innovation and experimentation in your work.
Motivational Interviewing for Leaders in the Helping Professions (2020) by Marshall & Søgaard Nielsen
Written expressly for leaders in health care and the social services, motivational interviewing (MI) can transform conversations about change within an organization. The authors demonstrate powerful ways to use MI to generate solutions and get employees and organizations unstuck.
Virtual Facilitation (2020) by Andersen, Nelson & Ronex
Contains tips, insights and real case studies to show you how to have successful virtual events, meetings, workshops and training. This book also covers the role of the facilitator and how to avoid common mistakes.

These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in diversity & inclusion, or search our entire digital collection for additional resources.

Caring for LGBTQ2S People : a clinical guide, 2nd ed. (2022) by Peterkin, Allan
This book identifies health care disparities and provides clinicians with both the knowledge and the tools to continue to improve the health of LGBTQ2S people while aligning with Canadian guidelines and standards of care.
Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, 2nd ed. (2020) by Rose
This text helps the reader understand key social justice issues relevant to health disparities and/or health equity, taking the reader from the classroom to the real world to implement new solutions. Updated and enhanced coverage on men's health, demographic data, the importance of cultural proficiency, maternal mortality and Black women, and much more.
An Introduction to Indigenous Health and Healthcare in Canada, 2nd ed. (2020) by Vasiliki
Provides a framework for professionals to approach Indigenous clients in a way that both respects the client's worldview while retaining a professional epistemology. Grounded in the concepts of cultural sensitivity, competency, and safety - yet filled with practical information.
The Neurodiversity Edge (2024) by Dunne
A guide for anyone with an interest in better understanding neurodiversity, authentic neuroinclusion, and the human mind. Also available in print.
The Savvy Ally : A Guide for Becoming a Skilled LGBTQ+ Advocate, 2nd ed. (2023) by Gainsburg
The most current information on identities and LGBTQ+ language. Tips for respectfully sharing, gathering, and using pronouns, LGBTQ+ etiquette, including common language bloopers to avoid.

These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in employee wellness, or search our entire digital collection for additional resources.

Connecting Healthcare Worker Well-Being, Patient Safety and Organisational Change (2021) by Montgomery, van der Doef & Panagopoulou
This book outlines the ways in which worker well-being, patient outcomes and organisational change can be aligned to contribute to a healthy workplace and therefore better medical care.
The Essential Guide to Healthcare Professional Wellness (2023) by Schroeder
For those healthcare workers actively caring for patients and struggling with their career, this book will serve as a source of solace and inspiration that should help to reinvigorate and extend a successful career.
The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Wellbeing (2021) by Wall, Cooper & Brough
A comprehensive work providing the latest insights into a range of perspectives on organizational wellbeing. Topics include: digital working and social media, LGBTQIA+ identifications and work, suicide at work, refugee workers, and mental health.
Substance Use Disorder in Healthcare Professionals (2022) by Waite-Labott
Describes why substance use disorder occurs in healthcare workers and explains how to recognize it in peers and how to care for them. Barriers to treatment, monitoring programs and disciplinary actions are all discussed.
Toxic Nursing, 2nd ed. (2020) by Dellasega
Nurse Managers are tasked with a wide array of responsibilities including creating and sustaining a healthy work environment. This book provides an integral part of the education nurse managers need to manage effectively.

These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in information management, or search our entire digital collection for additional resources.

Effective Data Storytelling (2019) by Dykes
Master the art and science of data storytelling--with frameworks and techniques to help you craft compelling stories with data. Transforming data into visual communication is only one part of the picture. You will also learn to engage your audience with a narrative--to tell a story with the numbers.
Healthcare 4.0 : Health informatics and precision data management (2023) by Krishnasamy
The focus of this book is on the potential applications and use of data informatics in healthcare, including clinical trials, tailored ailment data, patient and ailment record characterization and health records management.
The Impact of Algorithmic Technologies on Healthcare (2025) by Dubey, Madankar & Dubey
Provides an in-depth account of how technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning (ML), and the Internet of Things (IoT) are reshaping healthcare to improve patient outcomes.
Informatics for Health Professionals, 2nd ed. (2020) by Mastrian & McGonigle
Excellent resource that provides healthcare students and professionals with the foundational knowledge to integrate informatics principles into practice.The theoretical underpinning of this text is the Foundation of Knowledge model, which explains how informatics relates to knowledge acquisition, knowledge processing, knowledge generation, knowledge dissemination, and feedback.
Measuring Capacity to Care Using Nursing Data (2020) by Hovenga & Lowe
This book presents evidence-based solutions regarding the adoption of safe staffing principles and the optimum use of operational data to enable health service delivery strategies that result in improved patient and organizational outcomes.

Print Books

To request a copy of the following print books, please use the Request a Book, CD, DVD form. You can also browse our list of recent health administration & management titles or search our entire print collection for more options.

Alphabet Soup : The Essential Guide to LGBTQ2+ Inclusion at Work (2020) by Bach
With clarity and a healthy dose of humour, Bach lays out a road map on how to ensure your workplace is safe for LGBTQ2+ people.
The Leadership Challenge, 7th ed. (2023) by Kouzes and Posner
In the new seventh edition of The Leadership Challenge: How to Make Extraordinary Things Happen in Organizations, best-selling leadership authors and business scholars James Kouzes and Barry Posner deliver an essential strategic playbook for effective leadership. The book's actionable advice is grounded in robust research and deep insights into the complex interpersonal dynamics of the workplace.
Yoder-Wise's Leading and Managing in Canadian Nursing, 3rd ed. (2025) by Walton, Waddell, Yoder-Wise & Sportsman
This cutting-edge text is intuitively organized around the issues that are central to the success of Canadian nurses including cultural diversity, resource management, advocacy, patient safety, delegation, and communication.

How to Find and Read an Ebook

How to find and read an eBook

Ebook Search Prompt

Looking for another title, or would like to view all available ebooks?

Browse our Ebook Collection

Health Administration & Management

Health Administration & Management Ebooks

Print Books

How to Find and Read an Ebook

Ebook Search Prompt

Quick Links

Get in Touch