Lexicomp offers a comprehensive collection of drug information databases. Access includes: Lexi-Drugs, Pediatric and Neonatal Lexi-Drugs, AHFS Esssentials, AHFS DI (Adult and Pediatric), Martindale, Trissel's IV-Chek, Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation, Facts & Comparisons, Lexi-Tox and more.
SwitchRx is an online tool to guide healthcare professionals when switching a patient from one antipsychotic to another. This resource features suggested tapering and titration schedules, clinical tips, detailed information on drug pharmacokinetics, and other precautions.
DPD is a Health Canada database containing product monographs on drugs approved for use in Canada. Contains approximately 23,000 products which companies have notified Health Canada as being marketed.
Drug Information: eBooks
The Maudsley Prescribing Guidelines in Psychiatry, 13th ed. (2018)
by Taylor, Barnes & Young
Publication Date: 2018-04-12
The revised 13th edition of the essential reference for the prescribing of drugs for patients with mental health disorders The revised and updated 13th edition of The Maudsley Prescribing Guidelines in Psychiatry provides up-to-date information, expert guidance on prescribing practice in mental health, including drug choice, treatment of adverse effects and how to augment or switch medications. The text covers a wide range of topics including pharmacological interventions for schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, depression and anxiety, and many other less common conditions. There is advice on prescribing in children and adolescents, in substance misuse and in special patient groups. This world-renowned guide has been written in concise terms by an expert team of psychiatrists and specialist pharmacists. The Guidelines help with complex prescribing problems and include information on prescribing psychotropic medications outside their licensed indications as well as potential interactions with other medications and substances such as alcohol, tobacco and caffeine. In addition, each of the book's 165 sections features a full reference list so that evidence on which guidance is based can be readily accessed. This important text: Is the world's leading clinical resource for evidence-based prescribing in day-to-day clinical practice and for formulating prescribing policy Includes referenced information on topics such as transferring from one medication to another, prescribing psychotropic medications during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and treating patients with comorbid physical conditions, including impaired renal or hepatic function. Presents guidance on complex clinical problems that may not be encountered routinely Written for psychiatrists, neuropharmacologists, pharmacists and clinical psychologists as well as nurses and medical trainees, The Maudsley Prescribing Guidelines in Psychiatry are the established reference source for ensuring the safe and effective use of medications for patients presenting with mental health problems.
The Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology’s primary purpose is to provide the reader-practitioner with a practical, usable clinical guide to the selection and prescription of appropriate drug therapies for individual patients, drawing on the authors' clinical experience as well as on the scientific literature. The book has been thoroughly updated to reflect the release of DSM-5, which introduced dimensional measures of key dimensions (e.g., anxiety and depression) across diagnostic categories to better describe patients' disorders.
The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology is now updated to keep you abreast of the latest research and trends in the field. Covering both basic science and clinical practice, this new edition draws on the talents of 53 new contributors -- with the total increased from 139 to 158 -- to guarantee fresh, authoritative perspectives on advances in psychiatric drug therapy.