Surgery

The definitive text for nurses and surgical technologists training for a career in the operating room. Illustrated, step-by-step instructions cover patient care in more than 400 surgical interventions, including positioning, instrumentation, and postoperative care. New to this edition is additional coverage of robotic surgery, along with review of evidence-based guidelines for practice.

Standards, guidelines and position statements for perioperative registered nurses. Click on "My Library" (right hand under Quick Links), select ORNAC, click again to select English ed. and VIEW ONLINE.

AORN Guidelines

The tool for training all surgeons who encounter major surgical trauma on an infrequent basis. Included is an expanded section highlighting trauma management under austere conditions.

Focuses on multidisciplinary, cooperative approaches to issues confronting the surgical oncologist. Organized by disease and in full color, this volume is comprehensive yet concise, and takes into account all of the oncologic issues you need to consider in order to fully understand each disease and its relevant treatments.

Fundamental principles to advanced subspecialty procedures, Miller's Anesthesia covers the full scope of contemporary anesthesia practice.

Provides a concise presentation of the basic principles essential to the modern practice of anesthesia. Case discussions promote application of concepts in real-world clinical practice, numerous tables and figures encapsulate important information, discussion of relevant areas of anesthesiology, including equipment, monitors, pharmacology, pathophysiology, regional anesthesia, pain management, and critical care.

Written by surgeons, this reference offers distinctly modern and all-encompassing coverage of every important topic in general surgery. Emphasis on state-of-the-art, evidence-based surgical care. Covers ERAS, ambulatory/outpatient surgery, evidence for surgery practice, and skills and simulation. Emphasis on discussion of diagnosis and treatment of surgical disease, arranged by organ system and surgical specialty

This book is intended to serve as a reference for medical practitioners involved in the perioperative care of neurosurgical patients. Fundamental aspects of neuroanesthesiology and neurocritical care are thoroughly examined across 101 chapters, outlining key elements that are crucial to a care provider's knowledge of the practice.

To meet the growing need of emergency surgery in the elderly, this book offers surgeons, geriatrists and nurses state-of-the-art surgical approaches and essential information on the complex perioperative care of the elderly.

Focused on the physiologic, psychologic, and spiritual considerations of perioperative patients, gives you the knowledge to plan and implement comprehensive, individualized care. Emphasis on teamwork among perioperative caregivers encourages cooperation in attaining positive patient care outcomes. Coverage of both inpatient and ambulatory procedures highlights as well as includes an updated evidence-based content that reflects the 2019 AORN Guidelines for Perioperative Practice.

Reflects key practice differences in Canada, ranging from the healthcare system, to cultural considerations, to epidemiology, pharmacology, and more. Known for its strong nursing care plan focus and easy readability, helps students prepare for the NCLEX exam, focusing on physiological, pathophysiological, and psychosocial concepts as they relate to nursing care.

This text provides a comprehensive, evidence-based review of the most common clinical problems encountered by acute care surgeons.

Explores patient care in various clinical settings and focuses on key topics such as prioritization, clinical decision-making, evidence-informed practice, and patient safety. A variety of boxes and tables, in addition to an accessible writing style, make it easy to comprehend both essential information and the most complex concepts.

Provides a practical toolkit to improve theatre efficiency and patient outcomes. Supports managers in list planning, performance monitoring and demand-capacity matching while considering limited budgets and resources. This book will be of interest to managers, nurses and administrators who are involved in the daily running of the operating theatre and/or want to develop their leadership/managerial skills.